Life Keeps Getting Better, the Quest for Glory

Fifty years later, who would have thought this could ever happen to me?
I’ve been nominated and I accept this honorable award.
Blogging and painting discovering more to life than chemo.

Why thank you. Oh you’ve recognized that I am a great artist. Upon self examination I agreed. It took me 45 years to say this and sticking with this career should really solidify the title, artist and anchor the psychiatric term, nuts.

Oh do I have to tell all? O.K. my first painting professor told me he could tell me nothing. Why I asked.

He said, if I tell you anything it could hurt you.

It did.  I never went back to the painting department again and that’s is how I came to be a great water color painter.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

