Cancer and a Life’s Quest

Three years later cancer returned but in my right lung. What was I doing to create this? Was I denying my divine within? My enthusiasm submerged and I told the Surgeon to just give me gills and a tail. I was going to live in Atlantis: they have a breathtaking New Hotel, be careful it’s underwater.

My surgeon was not happy with this request. Once again he went to battle and won. I awoke in a rose scented bed filled with petals. In spite of adversity, my latest painting was filled with hope and humor. Once again I realized the divine had intervened in my life. How many lung cancer surgeries had I survived ? hopeI had 30% of my lungs left and my breathing was affecting the things I could do. But once again I knew I was the recipient of another miracle.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

